Weekly Listens (03-09 December)

I was listening to a mix when a track from Che Noir came on. I’ve never heard of her and instantly fell in love. I am a huge lyric man and Che Noir is nothing short of phenomenal in that department. Her latest album “As God Intended” is available now.

This mix by Melody Nelson has a great tag called #boomjazz. I like it. I love jazz music and love hiphop. This mix of both is a groovy blend that keeps my ears invested.

I’m not the biggest Xmas kinda guy so I don’t know if this counts as Xmas music, but I’ll take it. “Chillhop Essentials Winter 2020” is a collaborative album of instrumentals from (who else but) Chillhop music. Its good background beats for when I’m reading or writing (as a matter of fact I’m listening to it right now). This Netherlands organization is selling the whole album for a single Euro!!

Published by SPITLOGIC

Father, Husband, Crate Digger, Runner, and too many more things to name. I don't consider anything special about me. I have this blog as a means to express and record significant parts of my life.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Listens (03-09 December)

Leave a comment